Spelunking World War Two Veteran

One day several years ago I got a call from someone who asked if I was the World War Two spelunker David Boswell (I’m not). Until then I had assumed I was the only one with my name. Although my first name is common enough, I hadn’t met anyone outside of my family who had my last name. Now a quick search on Google shows that I’m just one of many, including:

Note: My wife wanted me to call this post “The Least Talented David Boswell”. I agree with her that I can’t compete with such David Boswells as the person who installed the first air conditioner in the House of Commons, but I wanted the chance to use the word ‘spelunk’ as often as possible in this entry.

One thought on “Spelunking World War Two Veteran

Leave a Reply

