Now He Sees The Light

When the Firefox New York Times ad came out a few years ago, I was working at an online ad agency in New York. I got a copy and hung it up in my cube where people passing by would see it. This also prompted the person sitting next to me to start a Mozilla vs. IE war in the tech department.

I got back in touch with this person recently and I’m happy to say that he’s seen the light. He not only uses Firefox, Thunderbird and Sunbird now, but he also just posted his first extension on AMO. It is a coupon notifier that shows you if the site you are on has any offers available. I don’t think I really need free shipping on a $250 order from the Diaper Cake Depot, but it’s cool knowing that it’s there.

One thought on “Now He Sees The Light

Leave a Reply

