Apparently I’m Allergic to British Columbia

I got back from the Mozilla Summit last night and when I woke up this morning I could breathe through my nose again. I had started getting sniffly (sniffley?) soon after we arrived in Vancouver last Saturday and I couldn’t shake the cough or congestion all week.

It’s entirely possible that I had picked up a cold the week before when I was at OSCON in Portland (someone else that had been to OSCON said he had started getting cold symptoms that weekend too). It’s also possible that there was something up there that I was allergic to (maybe the bear fur, rock slides or out of control laundry trucks). I don’t think I’m allergic to Canada or Canadians in general though since I’ve had two nice congestion-free trips to Montreal before.

One thought on “Apparently I’m Allergic to British Columbia

Leave a Reply

