Powered by Mozilla FAQ

I just posted a Powered by Mozilla FAQ that answers the questions I’ve seen asked during the ongoing conversation about this logo. If you think that there is a question missing or if you have comments about a particular answer, please feel free to post a comment here.

Some more information (guidelines about the logo and an application to request using the logo) still need to be posted and those pieces will be coming soon. For now though, I’m posting the FAQ to let people give us some more feedback before the other pieces are finished up.

One other thing I want to do is put up a page that lists all of the organizations and people using the logo. For now, I see that Songbird and Flock have it on their site and I’ve heard that Nokia uses it in their Internet tablet. Potentially any Mozilla-based application could be using it as well. If anyone knows of any other current uses not listed here, I’d be very interested to hear about that.

3 thoughts on “Powered by Mozilla FAQ

  1. David,

    At this time, is Mozilla allowing applications which run in XULRunner to use the “Powered by Mozilla” logo? In the FAQ and this blog, it is mentioned that an application process will eventually be created. I would love to use the logo now because I want folks to know how powerful this platform really is.

    Thanks,
    Greg

Leave a Reply

