Live Action Cartooning

I went on a trip to Europe a few years ago and saw a statue in Vienna that reminded me of this cartoon.

2003_sep_02_large

I took a picture and meant to come home and put a caption on it, but I forgot all about it after the trip. Maybe it was the live action Transformers movie that reminded me of this, but I just found the picture and added the caption:

Hank Gives The Fish A Once Over

I like the idea of live action cartooning and think it could work for many other pieces we’ve done (other than the occasional chicken, zombie or pirate, most of the cartoons just have one or two people in them). So this one might not really work as a photo with a caption, but many others would.

2003_may_02_large

Note: I wrote about this about a year and a half ago on the All Is Well blog. I thought I’d have enough time to maintain two blogs, but it turns out I never did anything else there after that post. I’m moving this over here and will try to post a bit more frequently about cartoons.

Leave a Reply

