A Road Trip and a Cruise

I recently finished reading Although of Course You End Up Becoming Yourself: A Road Trip with David Foster Wallace and got in the mood to read more DFW so then I read A Supposedly Fun Thing I’ll Never Do Again.

It was all great (I like tennis so I loved the tennis parts, but anything he wrote about, including math theory, is so good) and I haven’t had this much fun reading anything else lately. Not too surprising since David Foster Wallace is catnip to mid-thirties over-educated white guy types.

I feel like I had more to say about these, but I guess I waited a little too long to post after finishing the books. Maybe I’ll come back and update this later.

Up next, Food Rules and something else.

3 Responses to A Road Trip and a Cruise

  1. Evan says:

    indeed. i reread the all the essays (except for the talk radio one, which i never cared for) in Consider the Lobster, which was the best thing I read all month.
    the man had a talent.

  2. Evan says:

    Ooohhhh. And you can pre-order on Amazon, too.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

